Integrity is what you are when no one is looking.  This is a quote that has stuck in my head for the past month or so.  It is so easy to have integrity when people are looking but to do things when no one is looking is another challenge.

When going to an event such as a basketball game and you get let in the back door do you go to the front to pay?  Last year I didn’t, this year I have.  Would anyone have noticed? probably not, would anyone really care? probably not.

What about when you are just hanging out with friends playing cards?  Do you glance at the other persons cards?  Do you make signals or any other form of cheating?

I have heard many times that you should  only do or say things that your Grandma would approve of.  That is a pretty good reasoning for me.  But I heard this the other day:  Do you believe God is omnipresent and omnipotent?  Well yes, then don’t you think he sees all and knows all.  Then the question shouldn’t be about your grandma but about God?