I have been fascinated with the Kindle from Amazon every since it came out.  I love reading and any way to make reading easier and more convenient I am for.  I have looked seriously at getting one but the reception where I live isn’t that great. 

What Good is Going to Come From the Kindle:

  • Will waste less paper.
  • Will have books at your fingertips whenever, wherever.
  • You can keep all your books in one location.
  • Don’t have to devote a whole room as a library.
  • You can highlight passages as you go.

What could be some possible negatives:

  • Can’t share books with friends that you bought.  I love doing this.
  • Can cause you to forget about certain books because you can’t see them.
  • Might not be able to read the books when you go on vacation or in some places because of signal.  Might be a big problem for me because I read more on vacation.

I would probably say that the positives outweigh the negatives.  I would love to get my hands on one.  Maybe I will ask for it for Christmas next year.  But for right now I love to read books and then share them with others.  If I had a Kindle I could not do that.  So until they come up with some way to let us do that it will be hard for me to switch.

