Just read a great post on Frustration with People Talking about Balance on The Personal Growth Map blog.

I am so tired of people telling me I need more balance in my life.  You need to do more of this and less of that.  I don’t live my life that way.  Everything in my life is intertwined.  I cannot separate one from the other.  While I am at work I do most of my work but it is not like I just shut off my brain from work when I am done.  I don’t just think about God on Sunday’s at church.  It is through my whole week, not just on Sunday’s.

Do you feel like your unbalanced?

Balance is a word that is over used this day and age.  Balance is great in a diet but not so great in other areas.  If you are balanced at work that means you are using your weaknesses the same amount as your strengths.  We all know that people are more effective when they focus more on their strengths.

How to Unbalance Your Life:

  1. Tell people to stop using the word “balance” around you.
  2. Figure out what you love to do.
  3. Figure out what drains you.
  4. Do more of what you love to do.
  5. Delegate More of what you hate to do.
  6. Stop Segmenting your life into home and work.
  7. Be consistent everywhere you are.
  8. Give your best in everything and that should balance everything out.
