Matt at What’s Best Next had a great article on the Great Depression.

Matt had some great facts about how FDR prolonged the depression.  I had also read somewhere else that many countries recovered a lot faster.

Why is it that we are looking at repeating the same mistakes?  We are always trying to cushion the fall instead of just letting things happen naturally.  Are we so afraid of failure that we do would do anything to make it more gradual even if it lasts longer?

I wish we as a country would just let some things take their course.  The short term would probably be pretty bad, but don’t we learn from things the more drastic they are? 

Are you as a person someone who would rather spread out the hurt and let it take longer?  Or would you rather go through the pain right away.

My personality is that of one who would rather get it done faster even if it is more painful.  I would rather sprint a mile than lightly jog a mile.  To me it is a waste of time. 

If you have something you are struggling with as a business or as a person stop candy coating and cushioning the fall.  Choose today to commit to facing the music now.

I don’t know about you but I don’t want to waste my time going through something that should be done in half the time.  I don’t care if it is harder or a little worse.

As the old saying goes “No pain, No Gain.”

